Universal Tarot Set

[Emperor] [8 of Cups] In the Universal Tarot, artist and writer Maxwell Miller uses symbols from many cultures and spiritual traditions, such as Christianity, Islam, ancient Egypt, Native America and the religions of the Far East. Miller also brings in ideas from astrology, numerology and other esoteric sciences. The 22 major arcana cards correspond to the twelve signs of the zodiac, 7 sacred planets and 3 elements. The entire minor arcana is the fourth element - earth. Miller uses different items to represent the suit symbols. For example, cups might be water jars, clay pots or alchemical vases. The Universal Tarot only has 12 court cards instead of the standard 16. The pages have been removed so that each court card represents one zodiacal sign. In The Universal Tarot (144 pages), Miller describes each card's meaning and symbols in detail.

Number of Cards Size Copyright Back
22 major/52 minor
3 1/4" x 4 5/8" 1995 [back design]
Order - Amazon

Language of Card Titles: English

Style of Suit Cards (2-10): symbolic pictures

Also Included: instruction book, publisher card, 9 reference cards

Major Arcana:
Fool, Magician, Priestess, Empress, Emperor, Hierophant,
Lovers, Chariot, Desire, Hermit, Wheel of Fortune, Karma
Hanged Man, Death, Time, Devil, Tower,
Star, Moon, Sun, Revelation, Universe

Suit Names: Wands, Cups, Swords, Disks (Pentacles)

Court Cards: King, Queen, Knave (Knight), NO PAGES

Links to Other Sites:
Review - Wicce website


[Karma] [6 of Swords] [Knave of Wands]


[ Home ][ Course ][ Cards ][ Decks ]
Copyright © 1995-2007 by Joan Bunning