Karma Oracle

[Indra] [Lotus] The Karma Oracle by Laura Tuan is based on the principles of Vedic and Hindu cosmology. The cards are divided into four groups. The first twelve (blue background) show the gods and goddesses who represent certain universal laws. The next ten cards (yellow background) show the mythic animals ridden by the gods. These represent areas of life such as work, love and health. The next eight cards (red background) show objects used by the gods. These are the actions and behaviors we need to help release karmic knots. The last three cards are the three pillars of Indian philosophy: karma, dharma and moksha. The instruction booklet explains the symbolism of the cards and how to use them to explore a previous life and a current specific situation.

Number of
Copyright Publisher Card Back Design
33 2 3/8"
4 1/4"
2002 Lo Scarabeo
[back design]
Order - Amazon

Language of Card Titles: English

Also Included: instruction booklet (48 pages)

Vedic & Hindu Deities -
Agni, Mitra, Indra, Varuna, Vishnu, Shiva,
Brahma, Sarasvati, Lakshmi, Parvati, Ganesha, Krishna
God's Mounts (mythical animals) -
Asvin & the Horse, Soma & the Antelope, Cow Aditi,
Shanda & the Peacock, Yama & the Buffalo,
Vayu & the Gazelle, Kama & the Parrot, Visvakarman & the Swan,
Kubera & the Mongoose, Monkey Hanuman
Objects and Attibutes of the Gods -
Disk, Lotus, Drum, Trident, Shell, Axe, Mala, Veda
Philosophical Pillars: Karma, Dharma, Moksha

Artist: Silvana Alasia
Other decks: Etruscan, Egyptian, Nefertari's, Tarots of the Sphynx

Suit Names: no suits

Court Cards: no court cards

Links to Other Sites:
Review - Aeclectic Tarot website
Description - Llewellyn website


[Kama] [Shiva] [Dharma]


[ Home ][ Course ][ Cards ][ Decks ]
Copyright © 1995-2007 by Joan Bunning